imgresThe Town of Wheatland operates and maintains its own electrical substation and distribution system. The electrical department responsibilities are varied but include engineering for system changes and additions, line and service changes, street light maintenance, power line locating and meter installation and testing.

The Town of Wheatland is a member of the Wyoming Municipal Power Agency (WMPA). WMPA is the wholesale electricity provider for 8 public power communities in Wyoming. The citizens of public power communities enjoy local control and ownership of their power.

Please click here for current Town of Wheatland electric rates

Please click here for information on Ordinance 792 (Definitions)

Department Staff:

Department Head                  Ken Pinneo
Lineman                                  Preston Meier
Lineman                                  Bo Holthus
Lineman                                  John Thomas